Piercing the Veil into Possession

No comments

§ Levels in a meditative exploration of black metal musick

An effective exploration and discovery of black metal (and related genres) as transcendent art can only take place as the individual fosters the development of a new paradigm of thought, essentially, with the aid of an underlying culture that opposes the programming to which one has been hitherto accustomed. The following is a brief outline of a progressive change of mind, each step of which must be adopted naturally and not forced. Each step of the way can only be understood through natural absorption if an internal transformation takes place along with it.

1. Phase I: Echoes of the Dark
Black Sabbath Paranoid
Angel Witch Sinister History

2. Phase II: Intimations of Evil
Bathory The Return of Evil and Darkness
Hellhammer Satanic Rites

3. Phase III: The Advent of Form
Mayhem De Mysteriis Dom Sathanas
Immortal Pure Holocaust

4. Phase IV: Dissolving into Nature
Burzum Hvis Lyset Tar Oss
Abyssum Thy Call

5. Phase V: Rituals of Transgression
Sammath Godless Arrogance
S.V.E.S.T. Veritas Diaboli Manet in Aeternum: Le Diable Est Ma Raison

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s